Skip to main content

Church Officers


"The session of a particular church consists of the pastor or co-pastors, the associate pastors, and the elders in active service... the session is responsible for the mission and government of the particular church." - Book of Order The Constitution of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) Part II

President of the Congregation

Caryl Privett

Vice President of the Congregation

Tommy Thomson (President Elect)

The Session (Elders)

Class of 2024  

  • Anne Knox Averitt
  • Foster Cook
  • Sheri Cook
  • David Fleenor
  • Langston Hereford
  • Jeff Johnson
  • Margaret King
  • Penny Page
  • Margaret Shepherd
  • Fairy Sutherland
  • Bennett White
  • David Woodruff 

Class of 2025

  • John Faught
  • Ross Forman
  • Brandon Glass
  • Jessica Grover
  • Neal Hutchinson
  • Kathy Leaver
  • Teresa Pulliam
  • Ellen Walker

Class of 2026

  • Carl Albright III
  • Spencer Cobbs
  • Anna Hartzog
  • Andrew Hicks
  • Steve Hunt
  • Clarence James II
  • Kate Mather
  • Georgia Miller
  • Jay Turner

Youth Elder

  • Spencer Cobbs